Cold Snap

So where I currently reside, in the South of France, it’s been pretty cold. And I mean, it has gone from being oh-i’ll-just-wear-a-jumper-out, to freezing winds and -10 degrees. Now I understand that the further north and the further east you go, it is even more dramatically cold. I think this serves as a reminder that ultimately, Nature is still a powerful force over Man. Here are some photos I liked (that I have pilfered from various locations) of snowy landscapes.

Source: Daily Telegraph

 

Sofia, Bulgaria

 

 

Sheffield, UK

This photo is of my street in Sheffield around this time last year.

 

Sheffield, UK

View of back garden.

 

Leave a Reply

