Geek Chic

really really nice work good luck!

Vicki Bright

I have now completed my next piece for entry into an exhibition at The National Portrait Gallery. Acceptance would be a dream come true! I had the pleasure of painting one of my good friends, who quite handily is a model. I used some new more textural techniques as well as experimenting with gold leaf. I love it when a plan comes together!

I now have to juggle finishing more paintings with getting in shape for the summer and writing a table top role-play game. Yes, I do sometimes embrace my inner geek. I should be able tie in my artwork with the visual aids eventually so it’s still creative and constructive to a point.

Here’s a sneak preview of my gallery entry anyway:

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

